In case you missed it on Wednesday, the House of Representatives in Washington passed yet another Continuing Resolution bill to provide government funding for a few months and avoid a government shutdown. The bill passed 277 to 151 in the House, with House Democrats providing many of the votes needed for passage.

Georgia representatives were split on the measure, with most Goober State Republicans voting against and all Democrats voting for it. Buddy Carter (R- GA 1), Lynn Westmoreland (R- GA 3), Tom Price (R- GA 6), Doug Collins (R- GA 9), Jody Hice (R- GA 10), Barry Loudermilk (R- GA 11), Rick Allen (R- GA 12) and Tom Graves (R- GA 14) all voted against.

Sanford Bishop (D- GA 2), Hank Johnson (D – GA 4), John Lewis (D- GA 5), Rob Woodall (R- GA 7), Austin Scott (R- GA 8) and David Scott (D- GA 13) voted for. 

Please enter your User Name and Password to view the rest of this subscriber-only story or poll. If you are unable to login, your account may have expired. Please contact InsiderAdvantage if you have any problems.




Lost your password?