InsiderAdvantage Chairman Matt Towery, who served as Chairman of Newt Gingrich’s political operation when he was Speaker of the House, has confirmed that Gingrich has agreed to serve on the Executive Committee of the transition team for President-elect Donald Trump.

Mike Pence will serve as Chairman of the team, with Dr. Ben Carson, New Jersey Governor Chris Christie, Lieutenant General Michael Flynn, USA (Ret.), Former New York City Mayor Rudy Giuliani and U.S. Senator Jeff Sessions joining Gingrich as Vice Chairs.

Said Pence on the transition team, “President-elect Trump will bring about fundamental change in Washington, and these are the right people to make that happen.  This team of experienced leaders will form the building blocks of our Presidential Transition Team staff leadership roster, and will work with elected officials and tireless volunteers to prepare our government for the transfer of power on January 20th.”



Lost your password?